Borrow Me

When I was little, I thought Libraries were a magic place. A place where books would simply appear on the shelves to be borrowed and devoured. Read and re-read as many times as possible in the four weeks before they needed to go back. I had no thought as to where the books came from, it was simply the magic of the place. Libraries were the place all the best books lived.

I still believe that – in a way, but not the same kind of naive, innocent way I once did. I still love libraries, even in this world of e-books and e-readers, the Library is a special place. And Mount Isa Library in Queensland, Australia just got a little more special.

If the Library is the special place where all the best books live, then I’m glad for the new residents.

Photo: Mount Isa Library, Local Author June 2016
Photo: Mount Isa Library, Local Author June 2016

I can’t tell you what it feels like to have my books in the Library. I’m still reeling. It’s astronomical. Not only am I published, my books are in the very same Library I visited as a child and grew up attending. My books have now appeared to be borrowed and devoured. Read and re-read. I have no words. Just a huge thank you for all the people who helped it come to be. It is literally a dream come true for me.

10 thoughts on “Borrow Me

  1. When you believe in magic it will happen, well done👍 i am very happy for you, now
    lets get them in the Townsville libraries😄

    • Dreaming and a-wishing and a-hoping. I’ve tried three times to get them accepted by Townsville Library, already. Obviously, not my time yet. It will come, I’m sure. 😀

Like what you read? Tell me about it.

