RWDU Author Signing

RWDU 2016 logo
RWDU 2016 logo

 

On the 4th of March, I’ll be at my first Author Signing.

I am sooo excited…and nervous.

I’m excited that I’ll get to meet so many new people, and people I’ve known on social media for years, but have never met. I’m excited that I’ll be able to talk to people about my books, their books and writing in general for an entire weekend. I’m excited about meeting readers who’ve contacted me to say that because I’m there, they will be too. Just to see me, say ‘hi’ and purchase signed paperback copies of my books.

I’m nervous because I don’t know if I’ve prepared well enough. Will I forget something vital – like a pen? Or someone’s pre-order? Will I sit there the entire day without a single visitor? Well, I know I’ll have at least four visitors, but more than that?

During the weekend, I even have the opportunity to pitch to an Agent. So, while that is exciting and an amazing opportunity – it serves to make me more nervous. Will I be prepared for the pitch?

I leave this weekend on the road trip down to the Gold Coast for Readers Writers Down Under (RWDU). (So no post next week.) I’ll keep notes about the weekend and let you know after how it all went…and if I forgot anything. 😀

I went last year, as a reader, just to check out what RWDU was all about. If you’d like to read about my experience of that, you can – HERE.

See you on the other side of RWDU.

9 thoughts on “RWDU Author Signing

  1. You know what? You’ll be mindblowingly fine. You’ll have lots of readers come to see you and talk to you. You’ll sell out all your books and will think, “Goodness, didn’t think bringing more books was the vital thing I was not considering”.
    You’ll do fine with the anget, I predict you’ll be so cofident you’ll surprise yourself! 😉

    Yes, yes, I’m a bit envious, but hey, I’m happy for you! 🙂

  2. I hope you’ll manage to toss your worries away and enjoy the new experience, TP! And think of it: if you do something wrong, if you forget about something, or “fail” in any way, you’ll have a fun story to tell in the future (“Can you imagine I prepared 5 pens and then managed to forget every single one of them? Except the fourth. I lost the fourth.” 😉 ).
    Sooo… ENJOY! 🙂

  3. Good luck,👍 but you dont need it because it will go fantastic anyway, have fun, enjoy all the attention, keep a right posture while signing hundreds of copies, dont want any injuries and know that all of your books are fabulous, fantastic, great page turners, 👌and i am looking forward to Zeph, oh my ,only a few days left, i am looking soooo forward to getting my hands on him, 😄and looking forward to hear and read about your days of fame when you are back.

Like what you read? Tell me about it.

