Kristine Raymond – Book Tour & Interview

Hidden Springs Series Book Five
Title: A Will of Her Own
Author: Kristine Raymond
Series: Hidden Springs, book 5
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: December 20, 2014
Cover Designer: Beth Maddox, Cover It Up Designs
 Add to Goodreads

Carly Fitzpatrick had married the love of her life…and lost him in a tragic accident.

With no intention of ever falling in love again, she prefers to rely on herself to provide for her two young sons.  She doesn’t count on meeting the one man who could change her mind.

Will Buchanon is a man on a mission.  For twelve years he has been tracking an imposter; and the trail leads to Hidden Springs.  His only objective is to bring the criminal to justice.  Falling in love is not part of his plan.

Sparks fly from the first moment they meet but Carly resists Will at every turn, refusing to surrender to her desires.  When her life is put in jeopardy, he risks everything to save her, and in the process proves that he is worthy of her love.

Can he win the heart of the woman who has a will of her own?

 

 

An Interview with Kristine Raymond by TP Hogan

Congratulations on book 5 in your Hidden Springs series – ‘A Will of Her Own’.

Thank you.  I’m excited to have released the book and hope that my readers are too.

What started the series idea for ‘Hidden Springs’ and how do the 5 books interweave?

I’ve always loved the Old West.  I’m not really sure why, but hearing the opening theme to a T.V. show like ‘The Big Valley’ or the score of a western movie like ‘Wagon Train’ gets my blood racing.  Watching or reading about how people lived back then makes me wish that I had been there…living off the land, working hard to create a life for your family, forging relationships with people whom you literally trust with your life…it’s exciting!

That’s what the Hidden Springs series is about…people from all backgrounds and walks of life coming together to form a community; a family.  Each book features a different set of characters from the town, although you’ll find the same secondary characters throughout the series.  Though each book can be read as a stand-alone, I think that starting with book one, Here to Stay, is the best way to get the full effect of the characters and the town.

What has been the most challenging thing about writing an extended series like Hidden Springs?

Keeping my facts straight.  I’m not the best with dates and such, so of course I decided to write a series of historical novels…lol.  Keeping track of the ages of the characters, especially the children, the years different characters married, even the names of their children is a challenge sometimes. There is a lot of back story that grows more complex with each book I write.

If fans follow you on Twitter or Facebook they see that you’ve recently provided a Hidden Springs Trivia! Play in your newsletter…and you’ve provided a special code on your books for readers to win prizes too. How do you come up with these awesome ‘winning’ ideas and what does it involve getting them all into place?

I try to come up with different ways for my readers to be involved with my stories, as well as trying to entice new readers.  To be able to answer the trivia question, they will have had to have read the book, which I hope will lead them to read the next one.  As far as putting them into place, that takes lots of checking and double-checking to make sure that everything works as it should.

You don’t stay in one spot. Apparently you’re all over the place in 2015. Tell us a little bit about the events you’ll be attending and what you’ll have in store for fans while you’re there?

One of the things that I love best about being an author is getting out and meeting my readers.  It means a lot to me when someone comes up and tells me that they love my books, or they love (or hate) a certain character or plot line.  

I’ll be starting off my signing year on March 7th in Biloxi, MS.  I’ll have new swag that I’ve made, as well as copies of the first five Hidden Springs books.  I may even have some of my jewelry for sale. After that, it’s Louisville, KY in June; Hershey, PA in July (on my birthday, no less.  What better place to spend a birthday than in a city known for its chocolate??); Bardstown, KY in August; September is my busy month with signings in Atlanta, GA, Louisville, KY, and Marengo, IA; then I finish off the year in Huntington, WV in November.  So if you have a chance, come out and say ‘hi’.

You make jewelry? Does your writing inspire any of your creations?

It does, actually.  I created a pair of ‘emerald’ earrings like the ones that Daniel gave Carly in Abby’s Heart. And I use the charms from my swag to make earrings, also.  My mind is always open to the next new idea.

Thanks for chatting with me. Is there anything else you’d like to add before we say goodby?

Just a very big ‘Thank You’ to you for taking the time to interview me, and to the readers out there for reading and, hopefully, enjoying my books.  You can look forward to the rest of the Hidden Springs series in 2015.  I’m working on book six, Dancing in the Dark, as we speak.

 

Other Books in the Hidden Springs Series
Here to Stay
(Book 1)
Hearts on Fire
(Book 2)
Abby’s Heart
(Book 3)
A Chance on Love
(Book 4)
Kristine Raymond loves to read and that naturally transformed into a love of writing.  She has always been a fan of the Old West and lived in Arizona for several years, where she was able to appreciate the beauty and history of the region.
She has released five books in the Hidden Springs series and is working on the sixth.  When she is not writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband and furry family.
She is the author of Here to Stay, Hearts on Fire, Abby’s Heart, A Chance on Love, and A Will of Her Own.
To keep up to date with Kristine’s new releases, sign up for her newsletter HERE.
4 thoughts on “Kristine Raymond – Book Tour & Interview

Like what you read? Tell me about it.

